Call us today
01932 855 011
Portmore Dental
Roadway House, 35 Monument Hill
Weybridge, Surrey. KT13 8RN

Testimonials


Watch And Read Reviews From Our Patients

Many of our patients have referred us to their friends and family after visiting us. Your referral is the highest compliment we can get. Click Here

If currently you are not one of our patients, we welcome you to read the reviews placed by our happy patients on our online profiles below.

We use CustomerSure to check that our customers are happy - every time.

Video Testimonials

Read our Patient Reviews

Here’s what a cross section of what our patients have to say about us:

Highly professional and concerned with patient wellbeing.

Lesley – 01/2017

I would highly recommend Johan and Portmore dental. You have made what was an awful experience for me visiting the dentist a much more pleasurable and relaxed one. Thank you very much.

Rebekha – 01/2017

First Class as always- Sue and Mr. Brazier are the best–thank you!

Valerie – 01/2017

Fantastic service, excellent care – thank you!

Deborah – 01/2017

Friendly and professional…perfect!

Graham

As always, I was made to feel calm and reassured. Thank you.

Elaine

Always feel very positive about your staff and the welcome they give, and confident in the standard of dentistry that you offer. It is great to have such a professional dental practice in my own town.

Anna

This is the first time I have changed my dentist so it was a little daunting to go somewhere for the first time. However I need not have worried as I was made to feel welcome, was reassured and made to feel completely at ease – thank you.

Marilyn

Portmore are fantastic from the warm friendly welcome to the absolute skills and competency with which they attend to you.

John

As ever very professional with a warm welcome and goodbye

Frank Oct 16

Always great service! Best reception staff ever

Tamara Oct 16

As ever very professional with a warm welcome and goodbye

Frank Oct 16

Portmore are fantastic from the warm friendly welcome to the absolute skills and competency with which they attend to

John Oct 16

I have recommended you today to a friend. I talk good about your practice to everyone

Sarah Oct 16

Excellent service on the day and excellent follow up too.

Kay Oct 16

Friendly, efficient, no unnecessary treatments, useful recommendations on oral hygiene and care.

Jayne Oct 16

The girls at reception are incredibly welcoming and very professional. Lois (hygienist), she made me fell very comfortable and explained all my questions. john, my dentist, 5 star experience

Reinaldo Sept 16

Excellent, thank you. Sue is really professional, personable and reassuring

Ruth Sept 16

Soothing relaxing friendly yet professional

Nicola Sept 16

Excellent service, however that is what I would expect as Portmore is a premium provider

James Sept 16

Excellent both in terms of expertise and friendliness

Graham Sept 16

Excellent, totally wonderful, thank you

Shirley 08/2016

Another pleasant and pain and stress free visit to Portmore Dental

Jane 08/2016

Friendly and excellent service by everyone I saw. I am especially grateful that my disability is noted and everything is done to put me at my ease.

Margaret 08/2016

Wonderful, have been attending here for around 30 years.

Andrea 08/2016

As always…impeccable! For some 25 years I have been a patient at Portmore, and I am utterly satisfied.

Marcel 08/2016

Staff always friendly and efficient. Pleasant and comfortable environment. I have a lot of confidence in standards of dentist and hygienists.

Kay 08/2016

Excellent. I have had some ghastly experiences over the years and Eben and his nurse (huge apologies but I have forgotten her name) are wonderfully caring, reassuring and efficient. For the first time I my life I come to the dental surgery trusting all will be well.

Sue 08/2016

lovely caring, painfree treatment as always. I always recommend you!!

Joanne 08/2016

My treatments at Portmore Dental have always been very good and the staff are always very welcoming and helpful

Alex 06/2016

All things considered – 3 extractions and 2 implants – a really good experience! I had complete confidence in Dr Styger and as a surgeon myself, being on the consumer end for a change, that was very important to me.

Sina 06/2016

As always 5 star treatment which is why I have been with the same practice since I was a young girl. John has always reassured me with any concerns I’ve had and always put me at ease

Hayley 06/2016

Couldn’t be better. I’m not scared coming to the dentist anymore! Thank you

Frances 06/2016

I am an extremely nervous patient and everything possible was done to put me at ease. Going to the dentist is never going to be an enjoyable experience for me but I was so grateful for the service and attention I received from the moment I got there. Eben did a fantastic job and I have asked reception to give a special thank you to the dental nurse who was so calm and reassuring throughout. I was dreading the appointment and they allayed my fears.

Elaine 06/2016

Excellent in all respects from Mandy’s welcome and hospitality to the painless treatment

David 06/2016

The Response to my initial enquire via email and booking was really quick . Naomi was also very friendly and polite on my arrival, she explained the following steps. Lauren was brilliant and she did a great job. I found the practice really clean and well decorated. The post treatment card in the post is a big +++++ Very good. Thank you all –

Priscilla 06/2016

Excellent experience, calming environment, very welcoming and pleasant staff, and also understanding to my extreme nervous reaction to the dental chair. Considering that I have not visited a dental practice for over 10years due to my reaction

Carmelo 06/2016

I continually have a pleasant experience with my visits twice a year and leave feeling confident in the care I have been given

Patti 06/2016

I would like to thank John and all the staff for making what wasn’t a pleasant experience – having teeth removed – a most pleasant experience given the circumstances! The procedure was pain free and fully explained and I could not have wished for better
Beccy, 05/2016

Excellent in every respect
Jenny, 05/2016

Everybody was kind and helpful
Gladys, 05/2016

Excellent, trusted, friendly staff
Baki, 05/2016

Always a relaxing, calm experience. Professional yet friendly, would make even the most nervous of patients feel at ease.
Carla, 05/2016

All staff were extremely helpful, supportive and professional. My treatment has been excellent
Ellis, 05/2016

Even though going to the dentist is one of my least favourite necessities, at Portmore all of the staff are very calm, friendly and welcoming. They make the whole experience a bit more bearable and I truly appreciate this
Elaine, 05/2016

Very good, friendly and all explained well by John
Diane, 05/2016

Very good, a competent and friendly practice and staff
Marilyn, 04/2016

Very caring and professional with lots of kindness
Lesley, 04/2016

Very good with friendly staff.
Kathryn, 03/2016

John Brazier explained what he was going to do, and all the way through my treatment kept asking “…how I felt, … did I feel any pain … was I comfortable” and amazingly has put my broken tooth together again after retrieving the chip from my upper lip.
Rosalie, 03/2016

Very good, friendly staff and a nice environment.
Robert, 03/2016

Reception staff are consistently welcoming and friendly. The treatment today by Eben was painless and trouble free, and very well executed. Very calming dental nurse.
Luciana, 02/2016

Overall a pleasant calm experience with a warm welcome on arrival.
Keith, 02/2016

It was very good, is the first dental practice in all my life, that does not make me terrifying….the experience was brilliant and need to say that DR Brazier is the best dentist I had ever met, also Dayle has been very good and helpful. All staff at Portmore are lovely and you do not feel that you are actually visiting the dentist.
Renata, 02/2016

Thank you John and Katie for putting my mind at rest while having my tooth fixed, I am extremely happy with the result. I wold also like to say thank you to all the helpful, friendly staff at Portmore dental.
S.C – 09/2015

Many thanks for excellent treatment.
P.S – 08/2015

Nice waiting room, great treatment, 5 stars! Gemma and Caley are brilliant.
Isabel – 08/2015

Thanks to all the team, I now have the shiniest teeth and everyone is soooo nice and kind.
Harlie – 05/2015

A really lovely hygienist (Gemma) and I chatted about art with Dr Brazier! Thank you everybody.
HM – 04/2015

Even when I am late for an appointment you remain (all the staff) calm and helpful. This is called equilibrium, keeping an even spirit. And I find your care efficient and empathetic.
IS – 03/2015

I would like to thank Mr Brazier for the amazing treatment involving straightening my ‘jumbled’ bottom teeth and some cosmetic fillings he carried out on my incisors. I am over the moon with my new smile. My brace came off in Feb 2014 and I have never looked back. Mr Brazier has always been very kind and gentle and ready to offer his professional advice. I wish I had decided to have this treatment done years ago!
Joanne Griffiths – 16/07/2014

Eben Van Der Walt is super dentist. I am very happy with the final result, he did a great job! The staff is nice and Friendly, I’d definitely recommend this place to friends.
Annonymous – 11/11/2013

My family and I have been coming to Portmore Dental since 2006. My children actually look forward to their visit (!) and we all appreciate Eben’s very calm, friendly and professional manner. I would not hesitate to recommend Portmore Dental.
Elizabeth Lambert – 7/11/2013

After years of being the world’s worst nervous patient concerning dentists, I would highly recommend Portmore Dental Office. Over the past ten years I have had my first extraction, an implant, my lower teeth straightened, several crowns and root canal treatment. All of these treatments have been pain free, and has helped me overcome my fear of dentists! All of the dentists at the practice have a confident calm disposition which greatly helps to put a nervous patient at ease.
Marion Westbrook – 22/10/2013

I have been a patient since 2008. I have recently had an implant placed and I am overjoyed with the results and I would highly recommend Eben as a brilliant dentist.
Daniela Tomon – 6/11/2012

With age my teeth were looking tired and causing problems, I decided to ‘bite the bullet’ and see what could be done. The whole process was nowhere near as bad as I had expected. I am so pleased with the way they have turned out and am very grateful to Eben and his team.
Janet Pierce – 15/11/2012

I have been visiting Portmore Dental practice with my family for many years and have always found everyone highly professional, thorough and caring you can feel re- assured that the best care is taken in their very calm and relaxing environment.
Lynn Nicholls – 01/11/2013

No one enjoys a visit to the dentist! If you need to go I would recommend an appointment with Portmore Dental Office in Weybridge where you will receive first class treatment from efficient and dedicated professionals. For the past 8 years I have been treated by Dr. Eben Van der Walt and, so far, have had no cause for complaint. It has been an almost painless experience.
Andrew Strachan – 24/10/2013

I have been a patient at Portmore Dental Office for about thirty five years and have always had excellent treatment and attention. I would not hesitate to recommend the practice with complete confidence.
Merle Wort – 24/10/2013

I recently had a weekend of severe jaw pain. Despite being diagnosed with an ear infection the pain continued. I made contact with Portmore Dental Office on Monday morning and saw John Brazier at lunchtime. Within 5 minutes he diagnosed a dying tooth nerve. Within the hour the roots were removed and I was on my way home pain free. Many thanks for the sympathy and professional service.
Mrs. Sarah Oakes – 16/10/2013

My wife and I have been satisfied customers of Dr Brazier and the whole practice for over 35 years. Our teeth and gum health are a testament to his excellent service, exemplary skill and attention. We will remain satisfied customers and see no reason to change.
Mr Alan Glover – 20/10/2013

Portmore Dental is a brillant dental practice for my whole family. The reception staff are always friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Our dentist Eben, always greets us all by name and has always made all four children feel at ease. Appointments are prompt, and all procedures and costs are clearly and carefully explained. I’ve recommended Portmore dental to all my friends looking for a reliable, friendly, professional practice.
Karen Patterson – 16/10/2013

I would recommend an appointment with Portmore Dental, where you will receive first class treatment from efficient and dedicated professionals. For the past 8 years I have been treated by Eben van der Walt and it has been a painless experience!
Andrew Strachan – 24/10/2013

After years of unhappy dental experiences, I finally found Portmore Dental. Their professional, kind and understanding dentists, surgeons, receptionists and hygienists have made me smile again! I will never go anywhere else and recommend anyone with dental problems or phobias to see Portmore Dental. Thank you so much.
Lauren Holian – 15/10/2013

After several years of crooked front teeth I found John Brazier who not only corrected my smile, but it was done in a very quick time and restored my confidence in having braces fitted. I have a nice, straight smile that people compliment me on. I was very pleased with his service and professionalism
Kelly Poore – 7/10/2013

I am a very nervous patient and had the bad news that I needed 6 teeth removed. So I chose to have sedation. Wow! What a wonderful thing to have. I remember sitting in the chair, the sedative put in my hand, then nothing! I cannot remember anything at all. Its’ the best thing I have ever done. If you are thinking of sedation, go for it! You won’t be sorry!
K Reed – 2/10/2013

For me, having a facial injury was a terrible experience as it left me without confidence to show myself – let alone smile! However, the treatment I received at Portmore did more than just reconstruct my front teeth, as my teeth were actually improved! I finally felt comfortable with showing my face.
Josh Haider Smith – 18/10/2013

After years of unhappy dental experiences I finally found the Portmore Dental Office. With their professional, kind and understanding dentists, surgeons, receptionist and hygienist have made me smile again!

I will never go anywhere else and recommend anyone with dental problems or phobias to see Portmore dental. Thank you so much!
Lauren Holian – 15/10/2013

As a new patient of Portmore Dental Office, I would like to say the welcome I received was excellent. The treatment was first class in the hands of Dr Eben Van der Walt, and also the hygienist.

I look forward to my next visit.
Mr. Swainston – 07/10/2013

Have used Portmore Dental Office for many years now and have always found the staff to be courteous and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending the practice and they have always looked after me.
Mr. J R Hickling – 08/10/2013

For years I have had a Terrible teeth grinding problem with headaches, jaw/neck pain and I was in danger of needing caps to cover the erosion of the teeth themselves. Dr. van der Walt was very quick in assessing the problem and providing solutions including a mouth guard that actually worked (other Dentists provided inadequate guards) and suggested Botox injections to my jaw. I was wary at first but the Botox injections were nothing short of miraculous… no more head and neck pain and my jaw is relaxed. I no longer walk around all day with clenched teeth! Portmore is as good if not better than any of our Dentists in the US or central London… Highly recommended.
KHA – 16/10/2013

Portmore dental office is everything a dental office should be: aesthetically pleasing, hygienic, efficient, and friendly. I never wait for an appointment, or to be seen and when I am, I am fully informed and treated with care and precision. The reception staff is always friendly and helpful and put a great face on the practice. I would highly recommend this practice!
Mrs. Burger – 07/10/2013

I have found Portmore Dental Practice very efficient in the treatments I have undergone.
P. Philpott – 16/10/2013

Eben Van der Walt has been my dentist for a number of years, and his care is excellent. Before becoming one of his patients, I was always apprehensive with attending dental appointments elsewhere. Eben is always caring and reassuring, and I no longer dread dental visits.
Mrs. Elsie Glen – 08/10/2013

After several years of crooked front teeth I found John Brazier who not only corrected my smile, it was done in a very quick time and restored my confidence in having braces fitted. I have nice straight teeth that people compliment me on. I was very pleased with his service and professionalism.
Kelly P. – 07/10/2013

Dave and I have been attending John Brazier and Sue (hygienist) for over 30 years. The team at Portmore Dental Practice are excellent, caring, and empathize if you are nervous (as I am). I would not attend any other practice and often comment I don’t know what I will do if John retires! Pain free and great humored dentists! Excellent value re money too. No unnecessary or costly treatments either.
Lynda Lyons – 30/09/2013

I am a very nervous patient and had the bad news that I needed 6 teeth removed. So I chose to have sedation. Wow what a wonderful thing to have. I remember sitting in the chair, needle put in my hand for the sedatives then nothing. I cannot remember anything. Best thing I have ever done. If you are thinking of sedation go for it! You won’t be sorry!
K.D. Reed – 07/10/2013

As an American, and after having had excellent dental care in the states, I was extremely fussy about who my dentist would be. I was referred to Eben initially for my jaw pain and headaches and he was absolutely superb in his diagnosis and treatment. I would highly recommend his care.
A.B. Stewart – 10/07/2013

I have been attending Portmore Dental Practise for several years. I was impressed by the caring and professional dedication of the dentist whilst he was working on orthodontics for my daughter. It was clear that the high standard of work was undertaken with care and skill.

For myself I had developed a dental phobia after suffering my first panic attack in a dentist chair. This was a shock to me as I was middle aged and had never experienced any mental health issues in the past. I approached Portmore and was coached and cajoled with kindness, understanding and care which has enabled me to overcome this problem. It has taken time, but the patience, kindness and high professional standards have enabled me to have many successful procedures. These include fillings, root canal work, and a crown. The best and most recent achievement was the exceptional work which has just been completed. It was necessary for a bridge across four of my front teeth to be replaced. I knew the procedures would be lengthy and with the help and guidance of Mr Brazier and his staff I attended some pre-appointments and two main appointments and now I have front teeth which are strong, expertly fitted and… I also have a really nice smile as a bonus!

I know this would not have been possible without the care, respect and total understanding of the problems which I experience. It was never underplayed and I was touched by the kindness shown to me on every visit. None of the treatment was painful and the results have been a great credit to the high standards of this practise. I recommend Portmore Dental Practise without any hesitation for all aspects of dental care.
Mrs E Surrey

I think that I made my final decision to go with Eben when I realised that fixing my teeth was much more about success and making somebody feel better than just a potentially, lucrative job. Eben had said a couple of things during my initial consultations, that were never rushed or pushy, that made me reach this conclusion. Firstly, he had mentioned that he would only be happy to take me on if I allowed him to do the job that he thought was needed and that would reflect his ability and make him proud. That is he refused to do anything temporary and patchy and then have to put his name to it. This made me feel as if he was really proud of his work and confident in his ability. He was also sensitive and realised that I was worried about my appearance during the process. He promised me one thing right at the start and that was that I would always look better when I left each appointment and that I would never have to wear a plate. He was true to his word on both counts. In fact I had such good temporary crowns over the implants that healing was amazing and a French dentist friend commented on the excellent quality of the crowns.

Equally Johann had me in awe. I felt that I was with a perfectionist who knew his craft better than anyone could or should. His honesty and advice made me feel like I was in expert hands and it was often only after the event that I would think what an amazing operation. My pain was negligible during the process and I do not remember taking painkillers afterwards as my pain was not at all bad and my swelling was minimal. I had to have a nasal lift and I now realise that prior to this operation I was getting a lot of blocked noses. My breathing is amazing now so an extra plus alongside my teeth.

This testimonial is getting really long now but would not be complete if I did not mention the amazing team of dental nurses, hygienists and receptionists that looked after me. Everyone was incredibly professional and highly qualified. Nothing was ever rushed or delayed and people rang me up to ask me how I was along the way.

As for the final results: I think everyone should consider what their teeth look like and how important they are in terms of your quality of life. Past thirty, and certainly by forty, they can be the most aging part of the face and if you have trouble eating that is not fun. Change nothing but your teeth and you look years younger it is as if they are a signature of youth and vitality. I smile a great deal now too and that is definitely good for your health!
Caroline

Over the years, I have found Mr. J. Styger to explain exactly what has been needed to keep my teeth in 100% condition. In summary, total trust in all treatment that has been necessary.
Alexander W. – 18/02/2013

Portmore Awards

HOMEPAGE
Return to the Portmore homepage
OPENING HOURS
Click to view our opening hours
OUR LOCATION
Click to view our location
Call us today: 01932 855 011

Opening Hours

MONDAY
8:00am - 5:00pm
TUESDAY
8:00am - 7:00pm
WEDNESDAY
8:00am - 5:00pm
THURSDAY
8:00am - 5:00pm
FRIDAY
8:00am - 12:30pm
×

Our location

View larger map ×

Contact us today!

×

Download your FREE copy of our Dental Implant Booklet!

Complete the form below to download our FREE Dental Implant Booklet

×